Trending Topics

Ready For Peace? Rick Ross And Jeezy Are ‘War Ready’


Rick Ross is gearing up to release his new album Mastermind and today he dropped a rather surprising collaboration from the new album. Ross released a new record called “War Ready” that features his one-time nemesis Jeezy.

As reported by

“Over a booming beat from Mike Will Made It, Ross opens up the braggadocios track declaring, ‘If money is power, n—a I got millions of power,’ before Jeezy steps in on the second verse to add that, ‘A coward dies a thousand deaths, a real n—a dies but one.’

“Ross and Jeezy have been feuding for a few years now, even getting into a squabble at the 2012 BET Hip-Hop Awards when they ran into each other backstage, but it’s all smooth sailing now. The two Def Jam rappers have made their reunion official with ‘War Ready.’

The Biggest Bawse spoke to MTV News about the collaboration and suggested that part of being a boss is knowing when to make peace. As he told MTV:

“”The mark of a powerful man is not only his ability to make war, but to also make peace,” Ross said in a statement. “That’s why it was nothing for me and Jeezy to work out whatever past differences and get back in the booth to make history. This album is a celebration of the Mastermind, which reflects my music as an artist and my business ventures as a boss. We did this not only for ourselves, but for hip-hop.”

Rick Ross’ Mastermind has been highly anticipated since last year when he was supposed to release it on Dec. 17. Now the album is scheduled to drop on March 4, and this week Ross released the track listing for Mastermind that shows collaborations with Jay Z, Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Big Sean and more.

Check out the Rick Ross and Jeezy “War Ready” track below, along with the Mastermind track listing.

Rick Ross Mastermind (Track Listing):

1. Intro
2. Rich Is Gangsta
3. Drug Dealers Dream
4. Shots Fired
5. Nobody
6. The Devil Is a Lie (Feat. Jay Z)
7. Mafia Music III (Feat. Sizzla & Mavado)
8. War Ready (Feat. Jeezy)
9. What a Shame
10. Supreme
11. BLK & WHT
12. Dope Bitch Skit
13. In Vein (Feat. The Weeknd)
14. Sanctified (Feat. Kanye West & Big Sean)
15. Walkin On Air (Feat. Meek Mill)
16. Thug Cry (Feat. Lil Wayne)

Deluxe Edition:
17. Blessing In Disguise (Feat. Scarface & Z-Ro)
18. Paradise Lost
19. F**WithMeYouKnowIGotIt (Reprise)

Back to top