Trending Topics

Off the Dome: Earl Sweatshirt Freestyles on Sway’s Show

Earl Sweatshirt joined Sway Calloway’s “Sway in the Morning” radio show, and dropped an impressive freestyle for the audience. Earl seemed a little nervous at first, as he kept requesting different beats from the DJ, but he finally settled on the Pharrell-produced “Drop It Like It’s Hot Remix” and provided a lyrical show.  According to

“Earl’s resulting freestyle over the ‘Drop It Like It’s Hot Remix’ was nonetheless notable. For one thing, you can practically see the wheels turning as he crafts one line to the next. And what he does string together, could’ve easily made it on an official track (perhaps a B-side or deep cut). We’d give the whole thing an A-, with points off for skipping Eminem’s ‘The Way I Am.'”

I don’t always fully understand the hype around Earl Sweatshirt, but this freestyle definitely helps to show why the Internet has been buzzing about him for a while.

Earl Sweatshirt’s debut album “Doris” is scheduled to be released on August 20. Check out the track list below:

1. Pre (ft. SK La’ Flare)
2. Burgundy (ft. Vince Staples)
3. 20 Wave Caps (ft. Domo Genesis)
4. Sunday (ft. Frank Ocean)
5. Hive (ft. Vince Staples and Casey Veggies)
6. Chum
7. Sasquatch (ft. Tyler, The Creator)
8. Centurion (ft. Vince Staples)
9. 523
10. Uncle Al
11. Guild (ft. Mac Miller)
12. Molasses (ft. RZA)
13. Whoa (ft. Tyler, The Creator)
14. Hoarse
15. Knight (ft. Domo Genesis)


Back to top