Jay Electronica Shares Debut Album, ‘Act II: Patents of Nobility (the Turn)’ Tracks

Jay Electronica’s Act II: Patents of Nobility (the Turn) has been expected since he signed to Roc Nation two years ago. And while there’s still no word on when the album will actually come out, Jay tweeted the album’s tracklist earlier today. It promises guest spots from Jay-Z, Kanye West, Charlotte and Serge Gainsbourg, The-Dream, Sean Diddy Combs, and, uh, Ronald Reagan. “Life on Mars” also appears to be dedicated to Jay’s ex and former collaborator, Erykah Badu, via her Twitter handle. “Dear Moleskine” is notably absent.

Act II: Patents Of Nobility:

01 Real Magic [ft. Ronald Regan]
02 New Illuminati [ft. Kanye West]
03 Patents of Nobility
04 Life on Mars (@FatBellyBella)
05 Bonnie & Clyde guest starring Serge Gainsbourg
06 Dinner at Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) [ft. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream]
07 Memories & Merlot
08 Better in Tune with the Infinite [ft. Latonya Givens]
09 A Letter to Falon
10 Road to Perdition [ft. Jay-Z]
11 Welcome to Knightsbridge [ft. Sean Diddy Combs]
12 Rough Love [ft. Kanye West]
13 Run & Hide guest starring The Bullitts
14 Nights of the Roundtable (first draft skeleton)
15 10,000 Lotus Petals

Source: Pitchfork

Back to top