Trending Topics

Dancing With The Stars All-Stars Returns With Bristol Palin, Emmitt Smith

‘Dancing With The Stars’ Welcomes Back Bristol Palin, Kirstie Alley, Emmitt Smith and others.

ABC is getting into the Olympic spirit with several of its returning contestants for “Dancing With the Stars: All Stars,” which premieres on the network Sept. 24. Gymnast Shawn Johnson and short track speed skater Apolo Anton Ohno will join favorites like Bristol Palin, Gilles Marini and more for the 15th cylce of the reality hit.

The confirmed celebs competing for the mirrorball trophy on “DWTS: AS” are, in alphabetical order, Kirstie Alley (Season 12, runner-up), Pamela Anderson (Season 12, 6th place), Helio Castroneves (Season 5, winner), Joey Fatone (Season 4, runner-up), Johnson (Season 8, winner), Drew Lachey (Season 2, winner), Marini (Season 8, runner-up), Kelly Monaco (Season 1, winner), Ohno (Season 4, winner), Palin (Season 11, third place), Melissa Rycroft (Season 8, third place) and Emmitt Smith (Season 3, winner). The 13th contestant will be chosen by America from alums Sabrina Bryan (Season 5, 7th place), Carson Kressley (Season 13, 8th place) and Kyle Massey (Season 11, runner-up).

“We’ve got what we think is a great cast of popular favorites,” says ABC head Paul Lee of the crop of competitors.

There is certainly a good mix of frontrunners and early exits (though should Johnson, Lachey, Smith and the other winners be able to add another trophy to their mantels?) in the mix.

Who are you rooting for? Are any of your favorites returning? Who’s missing from the list?


Back to top