Trending Topics

Peep This: Drake’s ‘Nothing Was the Same’ Trailer

With just two weeks left before his highly anticipated album, Drake released a trailer for “Nothing Was The Same.” The video features an epic beat from producer Hit Boy, with visuals of a convoy of high-end vehicles, seemingly en route to a big event.

According to

“It’s essentially just a procession of really nice cars—an OVO motorcade, if you will, with Canadian flags hanging out of the roofs.

“As per Hit-Boy’s Twitter, the beat in the background is produced by Hit Boy and Rey Reel.”

The “Nothing Was The Same” trailer is only a quick 30 seconds, looking like it was made for TV, or maybe a documentary—which seems to be a trend in music these days.

“Nothing Was The Same” is scheduled for a September 24th release, and features collaborations with Big Sean and Jay Z. Drake’s album has garnered some very high expectations, which hopefully he will meet.

Check out the trailer above.

“Nothing Was the Same” tracklist:

1. Tuscan Leather
2. Furthest Thing
3. Started From the Bottom
4. Wu-Tang Forever
5. Own It
6. Worst Behavior
7. From Time (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
8. Hold On, We’re Going Home
9. Connect
10. The Language
11. 305 To My City (Feat. Detail)
12. Too Much
13. Pound Cake (Feat. JAY Z)/ Paris Morton Music 2

Deluxe Edition:
14. Come Thru
15. All Me (Feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)

Back to top