Trending Topics

Off The Dome: Childish Gambino Makes A Beat, Freestyles On The Spot

Childish Gambino is better known by his real name, Donald Glover, and subsequently for his acting, rather than rap skills. However, that doesn’t mean that he isn’t a talented rap artist. Childish Gambino showed off his skills in a recent interview by making a beat on the spot and then freestyling over it. According to

“Say what you want about Childish Gambino, but the guy can do just about everything. During a recent visit to Tim Westwood’s new home across the pond, Donald took it back to the basics by creating a simple, head-nodding beat on the spot, and then lacing it with quick-fire bars. Consider this another teaser for his upcoming album, Because the Internet.”

Childish Gambino is getting to ready to release his album “Because The Internet,” which is scheduled to be released on December 10. He recently released a new song from the album titled “Melrose” and also the album artwork and track list.

Check out the Childish Gambino video above and the album track list below.

Because The Internet Tracklist

1. The Library (Intro)
2. I. The Crawl
3. II. worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. I. The worst guys (feat. Chance The Rapper)
6. II. shadows
7. III. telegraph (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
8. IV. sweatpants
9. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. no exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of The Navigator
15. II. zealots of stockholm (free information)
16. III. umm
17. I. pink toes (feat. Jhene Aiko)
18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [feat. Azealia Banks]
19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)

What people are saying

Leave a Reply

Back to top